Welcome to my blog

After professing for years that blogs were only maintained by semi-literates with nothing useful to say (which may very well yet be true) I’ve decided to create my own, and empirically test whether I have anything to say that is of interest to anyone outside my own little realm (although the n = 1 value for this experiment is probably poor design).
My motivation for starting this blog was partially to express my views and engender discussion on the topics that interest me. These include science in general, but especially cell biology (my own field), cosmology, climate science, particle physics, evolutionary biology, and any others that strike me as cool at any given moment. Also politics, to the extent that I can venture a reasonably informed opinion on a given topic. Religion interests me as well, particularly the evangelical fundamentalism that pervades American society today and its effects on our culture and attitudes. There might be some posts here on multisport, gardening, or anything else that passes my fancy. Nothing on cats though. I’m not a cat person. So if you’re looking for cuddly cat pictures, look somewhere else.

One comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

